Castles and Manor Houses Home Page

Castle Services - Professional & Suppliers

 

 

Castle Services in the UK
Professional & Suppliers

 

 

 

 

Architects

 

Haigh Architects www.haigharchitects.co.uk
Building on fifty years of experience, Haigh Architects are working on conservation, restorations, developments and new projects. Their work has attracted numerous awards and commendations, including the Civic Trust Awards for Visitor Masterplan at Levens Hall, Kendal. Past and present projects include Listed buildings, galleries, visitor facilities, churches, commercial premises, interior design and space planning, and private houses. Services include: architecture and interior design, project management and planning.

Donald Insall Associates www.donaldinsallassociates.co.uk

Nash Partnership www.nashpartnership.co.uk

Julian Harrap Architects www.julianharraparchitects.co.uk/

Witworth co-partnership www.wcp-architects.com

Benjamin & Beauchamp Architects www.b2architects.com

Jonathan Rhind Architects www.jonathan-rhind.co.uk

Cowper Griffith Architects www.cowpergriffith.co.uk

Stainburn Taylor www.stainburntaylor.co.uk

Acanthus Architects www.acanthus.co.uk

 

Levens Hall, Kendal a client of Haigh Architects

Restoration / Conservation

 

Norman & Underwood www.nandu.co.uk

Hirst Conservation www.hirst-conservation.com

Michael Heaton Heritage Consultants www.archaeology.demon.co.uk

BuildingConservation.com  www.buildingconservation.com

Skillingtons Workshop Limited www.skillingtons.co.uk

David Sleigh www.sleightconservation.co.uk

Lodge & Sons Builders Ltd www.lodgeandsons.co.uk

Between Time Ltd www.betweentime.uk.com

Hare & Humphreys  www.hare-humphreys.co.uk

Taliesin Conservation www.taliesin-conservation.com

Cliveden Conservation Workshop Ltd http://clivedenconservation.com

Linford  www.linford.com

Period Restoration Ltd www.periodrestoration.com

Skillingtons Workshop Limited www.skillingtons.co.uk

 

 

Engineers, Quantity Surveyors, Professional Services

 

 

Engineers

RW Armstrong www.rwarmstrong.com

Hockley & Dawson www.hockleyanddawson.co.uk

Sinclair Johnston & Partners www.sinclairjohnston.co.uk

 

Insurers

Ecclesiastical Insurance Group  www.ecclesiastical.com/

CGA www.thecga.co.uk

Heath Lambert www.heathlambert.com form

Insurance Bruford & Vallance Insurance Services Ltd www.bruford.co.uk

La Playa http://laplaya.co.uk/

 

Other Property Professionals

Environmental Consultants Nicholas Pearson Associates www.npaconsult.co.uk

Quantity Surveyors Hall and Ensom www.hallandensom.co.uk

Property Consultants Barker Associates www.barker-associates.co.uk

Property TW Gaze LLP www.twgaze.co.uk

Surveys 3D Laser Scanning Surveys www.laser-scanning-buildings.co.uk

 

Roofers, Roofing, Roof Tiles

 

Roofers

roofers John Williams & Company www.johnwilliamsroofing.co.uk

 

Roofing

Roofing B.J.N. Roofing Contractors Limited www.bjnroofing.co.uk

C.E.L  www.celroofing.co.uk/ info@celroofing.co.uk

 

Roof Tiles

Jenny Twin® Slate Roof Fixings www.owens-slate.com

Tudor Roof Tile Co. Ltd www.tudorrooftiles.co.uk

Welsh//Slate www.welshslate.com

 

Roof lights Lumen Rooflight www.lumenrooflight.co.uk

 

 

Traditional Materials Suppliers

 

 

Lime

Traditional Lime Company www.traditionallime.co.uk

Paula Sunshine www.paulasunshine.co.uk

Bleaklow Industries Ltd www.bleaklow.co.uk

The Traditional Lime Compan www.traditionallime.com

Ty-Mawr Lime Ltd www.lime.org.uk

Milestone Lime Plastering www.milestonelimeplastering.co.uk

 

Other

Mike Wye & Associates Ltd www.mikewye.co.uk

Rose of Jericho www.rose-of-jericho.demon.co.uk

 

 

Woodwork

 

Whippletree www.whippletree.co.uk
Whippletree is East Anglia’s premier quality English oak merchant, based in Flint Cross, near Royston, Hertfordshire, England. Whippletree has been established for over 20 years. Originally founded in 1989 to handle forestry contracting, it evolved organically, into the present specialist supplier of English oak, with over 75,000 cu. feet of quality timber in stock.

Thos H Bretton www.thbretton.co.uk

Bakers of Danbury Lt www.bakersofdanbury.co.uk

Colin Baker Oak Beams www.colinbakeroak.co.uk

 

Windows & Doors

The London Sash Window Company www.londonsash.com

Storm Windows www.stormwindows.co.uk

Mumford & Wood www.mumfordwood.com

 

Ironwork

 

Chris Topp & Co Ltd www.christopp.co.uk

Newton Forge www.newtonforge.co.uk

Tuscan Foundry Products Ltd www.tuscanfoundry.co.uk

Tramway Forge Ltd.  http://tramwayforge.co.uk

J & JW Longbottoms www.longbottomfoundry.co.uk

Britannia Architectural Metalwork & Restoration www.britannia.uk.com

 

 

Stained & Leaded Glass

 

London Crown Glass Company www.londoncrownglass.co.uk

Norgrove Studios Ltd www.norgrovestudios.co.uk

Jim Budd Stained Glass www.jimbudd.co.uk

Clifford G. Durant & Son  www.clifforddurant.co.uk

 

 

Heraldic Artists

 

 

Bryan Rawlings Design
Designers and Sculptors of Royal and Civic Coats of Arms, Emblems, Decorative Signs, Corporate Logos, Trade Marks, Architectural Reliefs, Trophies, Commemorative Plaques.

Heraldry and Calligraphy
David Truzzi-Franconi is a Freelance Artist and Calligrapher with many years experience in the execution of the highest quality Heraldic Art.

Andrew Stewart Jamieson - www.medieval-arts.co.uk
Andrew is one of the few practitioners of the combined crafts of heraldic painting, calligraphy and manuscript illumination working today.

 

Coat of Arms by Andrew 
              Stewart Jamieson

Builders

 

Fisher Bullen www.fisherbullen.co.uk
Fisher Bullen have been established since 1885 as a traditional building company. The skills and experience of craftsmen over this period has resulted in accolades and accreditations.They execute work exclusively for discerning clients ranging from the smallest of maintenance works to major new build, domestic, commercial, retail and industrial developments. Services include the restoration, conservation, refurbishment, alterations and repairs to a wide spectrum of buildings.

 

Builders J G Matthews www.buildingconservation.co.uk

Builders Hiax Ltd www.listed-building-repair.com

Builders DFJ Hewer Builders Limited www.hewerbuilders.co.uk

Builders Boshers www.boshersltd.com

Builders R J Smith & Co www.rjsmith.co.uk

Builders R & J Hogg Ltd www.hoggbuilders.co.uk

Builders Castle Brothers LLP www.castlebrothers.co.uk

Builders Kevin Woods www.woodsbuild.co.uk

 

Stanhoe Hall one of Fisher Bullen's clients

Stone & Stonework

 

Stone Restoration Services Ltd www.stonerestorationltd.co.uk

 

 

Courses on Traditional Building

 

Conservation of Buildings
www.anglia.ac.uk/ruskin/en/home/prospectus/pgpt/cobu.html

College of Esatate Management www.cem.ac.uk

West Dean – The Edward James Foundation www.westdean.org.uk

 

 

Other

 

Sinks Shaws Terracotta www.shawsofdarwen.com

Brickwork ASAP Brickwork www.asapbrickwork.com

Cleaning P.M.L Stone & Beam Cleaning www.pmlstoneandbeamcleaning.co.uk/

 

 
 

 

 

 

I want to   a   in      

 

 

Castles and Manor Houses: history, architecture, sieges, examples, photographs, buying, selling, castle tours, renting and hiring castles, châteaux and manor houses

 

submit to reddit

 

   ::::   Link to us   ::::   Castle and Manor Houses Resources   :::    © C&MH 2010-2014   :::   contact@castlesandmanorhouses.com   :::   Advertising   :::